• <div style="background-image:url(/live/image/gid/6/width/1600/height/300/crop/1/29871_papers.rev.1452013163.png)"/>
  • <div style="background-image:url(/live/image/gid/6/width/1600/height/300/crop/1/30028_english-_literature.rev.1452013046.png)"/>
  • <div style="background-image:url(/live/image/gid/6/width/1600/height/300/crop/1/30485_library.rev.1454952369.png)"/>
  • <div style="background-image:url(/live/image/gid/6/width/1600/height/300/crop/1/30025_education.rev.1451945980.png)"/>
  • <div style="background-image:url(/live/image/gid/6/width/1600/height/300/crop/1/30027_self_designed_major.rev.1451946126.png)"/>
  • <div style="background-image:url(/live/image/gid/6/width/1600/height/300/crop/1/30024_area_studies.rev.1451945934.png)"/>
  • <div style="background-image:url(/live/image/gid/6/width/1600/height/300/crop/1/29873_header-aerial.rev.1450206652.jpg)"/>

Over the years, the faculty in the department of Economics and Business have received accolades for outstanding leadership, teaching excellence and scholarly promise. These are some of the most recent faculty awards and honors:

Great Teacher Award
Rob Baade, 1980, 1986, 1992, 2002
Les Dlabay, 1994, 2005, 2017
Jeff Sundberg, 1996, 2010, 2016
Carolyn Tuttle, 1989, 1995, 2004, 2015

Commitment to Student Development Award
Stewart Foley, 2016

Outstanding Advisor Award
Carolyn Tuttle, 2002, 2017

Trustees Award for Teaching Excellence and Campus Leadership
Rob Baade, 1995
Jeff Sundberg, 2008
Carolyn Tuttle, 1997
Rob Lemke, 2017

Sears Roebuck Foundation Award for Teaching Excellence and Campus Leadership
Bill Moskoff (Emeritus), 1991

William L. Dunn Award for Outstanding Teaching and Scholarly Promise
Rob Lemke, 2005

Jonathan R. T. Hughes Teaching Prize in Economic History (Economic History Association)
Carolyn Tuttle, 2001

Stewart M. Lee Consumer Education Award for Significant Contributions to Consumer Education in Teaching, Research, and Service
Les Dlabay, 1993

The Mojekwu Award for Intercultural Understanding
Carolyn Tuttle, 2013

Jeff Sundberg, Lake Count Forest Preserve District, 2014.
Amanda Felkey, Charles G. Koch Charitable Foundation, Undergraduate Research Mentoring Project Grant.
Jeff Sundberg, Lincoln Institute of Land Policy, Research Grant, 2005, 2006, 2010, 2012.
Amanda Felkey, Charles G. Koch Charitable Foundation, Undergraduate Publication Mentoring Project Grant, 2011.
Jeff Sundberg, Lincoln Institute of Land Policy, Summer Support, 2007.
Richard Dye, Lincoln Institute of Land Policy, Sabbatical Support, 2004-05.
Carolyn Tuttle, U.S. Department of Education Title VI Grant for Latin American Studies, 1997.

Phi Beta Kappa
Richard Dye (Emeritus)
Rob Lemke
Bill Moskoff (Emeritus)
Carolyn Tuttle